Royal Rumble 2017 Predictions

So it has been a while since I did a predictions blog for a pay-per-view for the fact I did rather give up, but this year I think that I am only going do to predictions for the big four and there’s no better way to restart than with the Royal Rumble which can be rather unpredictable sometimes.

Pre-Show:

WWE Raw Tag Team Championship Match: Cesaro/Sheamus (c) v The Club: So, with the controversial ending to their last championship match the decision was made to have two referees set to call this match. cesarosheamusvtheclubBut for the match itself I think that Cesaro and Sheamus will come out top and I think that The Club will pick them up on a future Raw to then defend them in some sort of multi-team match for WrestleMania. For the match I do see that the second referee is going to come into play after possibly being Brouge Kicked by accident causing some sort of turmoil, The Club will take advantage of this situation throwing one of them out of the way and try to hit the Magic Killer but it gets broken up and Cesaro and Sheamus hit their finishers. But a small part of this thinks that it is going to be a draw with both teams getting a pin on each other the referees counting both falls.  Winners Cesaro/Sheamus

Sasha Banks v Nia Jax: I think that this could be a rather upset of a match with Nia being a dominate force controlling most of the match, but Sasha will make a comeback and getting her off her feet, but I do think that Nia is going to win the match by powering out of the Banks Statement. Winner Nia Jax

 

Main Card:

Six Woman Tag Match: Becky Lynch, Naomi and Nikki Bella v Alexa Bliss, Mickie James and Natalya: 6womantagmatchSo this match pretty much just came up out of two actual rivalries that have been happening on SmackDown Live! and just bringing in Naomi since she just returned to TV after being off (I believe that it was filming for a movie or it could have been a minor injury) but it does seem rather pointless, but I think that is due to the rather lack of women wrestlers on both brands. I think that this is going to be a quick win for the face team and the rest of the story points will be done on the rest of SmackDown Live! heading to the next PPV. Winners: Becky, Naomi and Nikki

WWE Cruiserweight Championship Match: Rich Swann (c) v Neville:swannvneville I did think that this match would have been on the pre-show but it isn’t, go figure. The current Cruiserweight division is still rather fresh and I think that the rivalry between these two has been rather well told since that unlike the stories that have been told on Raw that they get two shows to develop their story. Plus, it has been awesome to see Neville in this new heel persona and I think that he can win it since that he is pretty much doing anything to win a match and make himself a dominate wrestler. Rich Swann is a good wrester as well and I think is time as champion is over, I think that Neville will win since that he has had a rather underwhelming last year since he spent most of it on the shelf with a injury. Winner: Neville

WWE Raw Women’s Championship Match: Charlotte Flair (c) v Bayley:charlottevbailey I don’t think that Bayley is going to win the title at the Rumble, I don’t think that she is going to win it at Raw, I don’t even think that he is going to win the title a Elimination Chamber but I do think that she is going to win the title at WrestleMania. I do think that this match is going to have a rather screw-job finish with either interference from Dana Brooke, who I’m sure that we have never seen on TV since she was the special guest referee in their last title match or maybe Stephine gets involved in the match again costing Bayley the match. Winner: Charlotte Flair

WWE Championship Match: AJ Styles (c) v John Cena:stylesvcena I am not going to lie, I really don’t care that much about John Cena, mainly for the fact that he decides the reason why he didn’t like The Rock coming back in for being a part-timer which is what Cena has pretty much become. Also, the second thing that I do find annoying is that Cena comes back from filming whatever he was doing and automatically gets a title shot, overpassing people who have more of a claim to become the number one contender but nope he back so he deserves a match. It does really annoy me and I really don’t think that he is going to get the win here and that Styles is going to beat him in two ways. The first being cleanly like their match at SummerSlam and the second way either by DQ or count out and retain the title that way. I think the only way that I think that Cena would win would be at WrestleMania in some sort of triple threat match.  But I think that Styles is going to retain the title and then possibly loose it at Elimination Chamber. Winner: AJ Styles

WWE Universal Championship No Disqualification Match: Kevin Owens (c) v Roman Reigns: owensvreignsSo, this could be harder to predict since that before going into this match I would have had Kevin Owens down to retain since that the match was going in the Reigns was United States Champion but he now doesn’t have that it could go either way. But with Reigns now without a belt could see himself with a new belt since that after his rematch he got screwed by winning by DQ and since that this match is no DQ there could be a chance that the odds are move even. Even more so since that Owens partner in crime, Chris Jericho, will have a hard time to get involved in the match since that he is going to be inside a shark cage above the ring. But I think that Owens is going to win because I think that Jericho is going to have something that he will drop to Owens to help him win the match. Winner: Kevin Owens

2017 Royal Rumble Match: The Royal Rumble match is something that can be rather unpredictable, for instance I didn’t think that Triple H would have returned last year to win the WWE Championship but he did. So, for this year I am going to try and be more unpredictable covering the winner and any surprise entrants since that is one of the highlights of the Rumble, that and Kofi Kingston’s amazing ways to avoid elimination. First, I will cover the people that will be surprises. My first surprise pick will be the first inductee for this year’s Hall of Fame, Kurt Angle, the reason why I say this is that I don’t know what his contract is going to be like since that the WWE scheduling is more longer than what he was when he was in TNA, but there could be a chance that he tries to arrange a deal that Brock Lesnar has currently when he works and X amount of days for the company over the year. But it would be really cool for a live audience to just pop when they hear his theme music and then the ‘You Suck’ chants. My second surprise pick is Samoa Joe for the main fact that he hasn’t been seen on NXT since the replays that they did for the Australia tour when he faced off against Shinsuke Nakamura in a rematch for the NXT title. Plus, the fact this would make him a free agent and SmackDown need some big players. My third pick is Seth Rollins which would be a weird thing since that he isn’t in the Rumble Match anymore and I think that two things are going to happen. One is that Rollins is going to take out somebody and take their place (like Mick Foley in 2004 Rumble). The second theory is that he will get a second chance to get in by beating somebody that could be on the pre-show or the very first match. Going on to the winner I think that it is going to be rather tough choice. I think that for the final four it’s going to be Rollins, Joe, Undertaker and Baron Corbin but I think that Rollins isn’t going to win it because Triple H will screw him out of it continuing their weird feud that keeps going stopping and starting. I think that Undertaker will win it so that he can have one final run with the championship so that he can then end up retiring later this year or next year. Winner: The Undertaker

Leave a Reply

