Money In The Bank 2016 Predictions

MITB2016So we are half way through the year and coming up to the event that can change the course of a wrestler if they can win the Money in the Bank Ladder Match. Also sorry for not having one up for Extreme Rules I was busy with other projects at the time.

Pre Show: Baron Corbin v Dolph Ziggler: What did we do so wrong WWE that you keep pushing this rivalry down our throats? WE DO NOT WANT THIS TO GO ON. It has been rather pointless and just to get it out of the way I think that Corbin is going to win and hopefully we will never see these guys wrestle again.

Apollo Crews v Sheamus: Out of these two stories that are going on in the pre show this one does seem to be a lot better told and to make it quick I am going to say that Crews is going to get the win for this match.

Main Card: Tag Team Women’s Match: Charlotte and Dana Brooke v Natalya and Becky Lynch: So this could be rather interesting match since the aftermath of Raw where Brooke accidently screwed Charlotte by rolling her into the ring and instantly into Paige pinning Charlotte. Even though it seems that Natalya and Becky seem to have the advantage over Charlotte and Brooke but I think that they may have something in their back pocket. I think that there could be another member of the Horsewomen stable that they are building, but to give a name I would have no idea. For the win will go to Charlotte and Brooke with outside interference.

United States Championship Match: Rusev (C) with Lana v Titus O’Neil: From being suspended for 60 days who would ever thought that Titus O’Neil would be in a title picture because I sure didn’t. I think that this has been a well built up with O’Neil coming in after the rematch that Rusev had with Kalisto after Smackdown by making the save and putting himself in the title picture. Comparing this rivalry to the rivalry for the World Heavyweight Championship this one is better structured and written than the main event and I think that fans can agree with this. Even though that Rusev is a strong wrestler I do think that it is turn for O’Neil to have his first singles run as a champion.

Fatal Four Way Tag Team Championship Match: The New Day v Gallows & Anderson v The Vaudevillians v Enzo and Cass: Well this could be another interesting match. You have three teams going against The New Day this could be the chance that we could see a title change. But I don’t think that they will drop the titles for a while. Tag Team FFThe New Day are pretty over with the crowd and it could look like that WWE wants them to try and beat the reign of the former longest running Tag Champions, I think it was Paul London and Brian Kendrick, so they could have the titles at least until Summer Slam or after. But if they were thinking of dropping the belts to a team I think that they would go to either The Club or Enzo and Cass. With The Club with the belts then this could start a good run for them to become NWO-esq where they come in and take over all the belts in the company was Balor comes up. Enzo and Cass are also pretty over as well with the fans and would be good to see them win the belts since that even with the chances that they had in NXT they were never able to capture the titles. But for my sure guess on who I think is going to win I am saying The New Day.

John Cena v AJ Styles: So for a long time I have always wondered what it would have been like if AJ Styles was to face off against John Cena and finally my first dream match has came true. The promo’s that they have done for this match has been pretty awesome and Styles can pull off a really good heel persona, go see his promos from TNA when he was a heel and you can see why, and he did bring up a real problem that people know about John Cena and that is he buries people. I think that this match is going to be one of the most interesting since that there could be something that could cause the match to be a bit strange. Since that Styles was given two contracts by Cena to sign, one with The Club in Styles corner and just a single match between the two of them and Styles signed the singles match. A really good theory that some fans have had is that Finn Balor could make an appearance in helping Styles get the win but I am not sure if this can happen since that he is still on tour with NXT unless that this does happen. I still think that Styles will still win any way since that he is a more experienced wrestler than what Cena is and he has changed his style a lot more.

Money in the Bank Ladder Match: Dean Ambrose v Sami Zayne v Cesaro v Kevin Owens v Chris Jericho v Alberto Del Rio: From what I remember I think that this could easily be the best MITB match that WWE has put together. We have three faces and heels in this match and everyone pretty much has history with each other. But to get something off the bat there are one person who I don’t think will be winning the match and that is Dean Ambrose and that is I think that he can be one of these wrestlers that can get as many chances at the title but can fall up short but is always a good mid-card wrestler.MITBladdermatch Yet there could seem to be a slight blunder with WWE by accidently leaking the poster for next month’s PPV with possibly spoiling it with Ambrose actually winning the match so. But there is one wrestler who I do think that can win it and that is Kevin Owens, he came up short in the ladder match at this year’s WrestleMania and I think that since he debut on the main roster last year I think that it is about time that he can have something go his way. So for my winner I am going with Kevin Owens or as a spoiler choice Ambrose.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match: Roman Reigns (c) v Seth Rollins: When Rollins returned at the last PPV I was excited when he returned and beat Reigns down. But then during the build up for this match I was bored by it all. Especially the segment where Rollins was teasing if he was going to attack Reigns and it was more boring than the rivalry between Dolph and Corbin. I think that this match could be rather one sided and ends with either a Dusty finish or with the winner of the MITB match teasing a cash in and cost somebody the match. I am going to take a guess and say that Reigns is going to win but he is going to drop the title at Summer Slam.

Leave a Reply

