My Top E3 2016 List

So with E3’s reveals and new features announced for this year I am looking forward to quite a few number of games and this is my list of games I am looking forward to.

Resident Evil 7: So just to let people know, I am not a big fan of the Resident Evil gamResident Evil VIIes and have not yet played one. On the other hand I have seen the films and that is all I pretty much know about the franchise. But with this it does seem more down my ally when it comes to games. I am a fan of horror and mystery when it comes to games and from the trailer that it does look really good and interesting. Other than this I don’t think that I can say much else since that.

batman-telltale-720x404Telltale’s Batman: So Telltale has had a lot of success when it has come to bringing out adaptations of comics over the past few years especially with The Wolf Amongst Us and The Walking Dead games and now they have made a Batman game. I was a big fan of the Batman games, mainly from the Arkham series, and I am looking forward to seeing what they are going to do with it. Since that I don’t have the chance to actually go to E3 to try the demo for the game I am really curious about what the story of the game is about but from a interview segment that Game Spot covered is that it appears that there is a lot to focus on Batman and Bruce Wayne so a lot of you actions do have a consequences. I will be looking forward to this but the only thing that I may not be looking forward to is the fact that it could be separated into five different parts which does bug me as a gamer when they release parts of a game instead of just a whole game. The only game that I don’t think that Telltale released in multi-episodes was Minecraft and Tales from the Borderlands so I’m hoping that they do the same with Batman.

Star Wars: So EA held a rather big reveal showing that they have quite a number of ideas that they could be doing with the future of Star Wars. I got to say though I am not looking forward to the next Battlefront game since they should be focus on fixing the first gameStar Wars before shipping out a second. I do hope that they make more games that are just you basic online shooter game, god knows we have too many of them going around. I do hope that they are going to be bringing out new games that could focus around the new film trilogy since there seems to be a lot of things that they could do with the film for instance creating a game that fills in the gap between Return and Awakens since there is a large gap there. I would also like to see a new Force Unleashed game as well since that was one of the games that actually got me back into the Star Wars universe. But there is one game that I do want to see at least make a jump to consol, that being I want to see a Knights of the Old Republic game. Think about having the chance to play as your own character and forging your own legend into becoming a Jedi. But since nothing like that could be possible a man can only dream.

SkyrimThe Elder Scroll V: Skyrim Remastered: Back in 2011 Bethesda released one of my most favourite PS3 game of all time and when I heard the rumours last week that this was going to be revealed at E3, I wasn’t that bothered about its release since that I still have the regular version and didn’t seem that I was even interested in it. But I then watched the trailer from the reveal and I think I changed my mind about it. It has been re-mastered with new textures and colours that make it stand out by a lot. In addition to this they are also going to be releasing it with mod support for console so I am looking for it more since I didn’t have the chance to use the mod’s, I am looking forward to use them. Since there are quite a few mod I really do want to use such as the mod that allows you to have element effects to weapons so I can have an actual flaming sword.

Fallout4Fallout 4: Last year at E3 Fallout 4 was announced and I pretty much my entire time on Christmas Day playing it and I have enjoyed playing it so much. I have enjoyed all the missions that you can do, the characters in the game and all of the DLC’s that have came out. So at this year’s E3 they revealed the next three DLC’s that are coming out with one that is coming out possibly next year that being Contraptions where you can build Mouse Trap in real life. Then you have a DLC that I have been looking forwards to since that I originally thought that I would have had to use for mod’s and that being been able to create your own vault. This is something that I have wanted to do since starting the game and had the chance to go through the different vaults in the game. So from what it looks like there could be the chance to adjust Vault 111 and customise it in your own way which is something that I am looking forward to do. Then the third of the new DLC being Nuka-Cola Land. This looks like that it could be rather interesting since that it seems to be a working amusement park and there are a lot of people going there so that means that there could be a lot of missions to do there. I am really glad that Bethesda have up the effort into making more content for this game and I hope that there is more to come later this year and I am looking forward to using mod’s when it comes to console.

SunMoonPokemon Sun & Moon: I am a huge Pokemon fan and it is pretty much the only game series that I have played through every generation from Game Boy to Advanced to 3DS and have enjoyed playing them all. Since that this game already got announced a few months ago I was just expecting them to show more of the game with possibly showing off the gym leaders or more Pokemon, in which they did end up revealing new Pokemon. But they did show off some new features of the game. One is the new battle interface that looks rather practical. Instead of having just a large red section in the middle to bring up the fight menu it is now located on the right had side whilst the item, Pokemon and run options appear to be on the left hand side which does make it seem a lot more practical. Another really useful feature that they have added is a stat tool. So now when you are in a battle you can now see how many stat changes have happened to your Pokemon or the Pokemon that you are battling. This does make it really useful since you used to count the times that a Pokemon may have used a move like Double Team to see if it would be wise to use a particular move. Another really cool feature that they have added is a new mode called Battle Royal where you and three other people can face off against each other in a Pokemon battle. This is something that I have always wanted to see in Pokemon, when I had more friends who played the game and is something that I wonder will have something to do in game or is just multiplayer. But there is one thing that I did find rather disappointing about the game and that is the appearance of Pokemon from other generations. In all honesty I am not a big fan of this and I would have preferred this if it had a new roster of Pokemon that were available for this game such as with Black and White when the only time that you would have seen new Pokemon was when you beat the game. It did bug me when I played Pokemon Y since there appeared more of other region Pokemon then the ones that were that generation. Other than that I already have it pre-ordered and I am still looking forward to play it.

DBX2Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2: Ever since last year I got back into watching Dragon Ball Z thanks to the guys at Team Four Star with their Dragon Ball Z Abridged series, but more with one of their gaming series, Dragon Ball Xenoverse. I never got the chance to play the first game and I sort of do refuse to do since that there have been a lot of patches for the game and knowing my chances when it comes to trying to play it would be a waste of time to try and install the game. I am looking forward for this game since that it appears to feature a new story that looks to be more interesting since that in the trailer when they revealed that they could be ways to change the outcome from the past. So we could possibly see Vegeta kill Freeza or something along the lines of that. I am going to be also looking forward for this because they could then end up adding in some of the new story lines from Dragon Ball Super which I am really interested in since there are a lot of good story lines that they can do with it. Plus there is something that I am looking forward to something new that they are doing and that it being able to face movie villains, which I find rather weird since Broly was the only movie villain to appear in the first game. Nevertheless I am looking forward to play this game when it comes out 

SpiderManSpider-Man: When The Amazing Spider-Man game came out I played it, when The Amazing Spider-Man 2 game came out I played it and with this game got announced I was really excited for it. From the trailer that we got for it looks like that Insomniac knows what they are doing with this game. From what we got from the trailer I think that I can guess that the villain of the game is going to be Mr Negative since that the goons that Spidey takes down see to be of oriental design. There is more likely to see more of his rouges gallery in the game, possibly some small villains but maybe a few big villains, maybe Vulture. The only one problem that I do have with it is Spider-Man’s costume and that I think that the spider symbol should have been white. Most likely we will get new costume skins for the game and I am going to be switching to the next skin that is available.

Death StrandingDeath Stranding: As many people know PT was meant to be the next Silent Hill game, but then Kojima and Konami had a falling out since Metal Gear Solid V and it ended up being scrapped and Kojima went and started his new company and made a partnership with PlayStation. Then we get the trailer for Death Stranding which was such an amazing trailer and possibly one of the best over the past three days. In the trailer all we pretty much see it death, then it pans across to a naked man who turns out to be Norman Reedus, who was part of PT, who ends up finding a baby and then it just disappears when it comes and he stands up and notices five shapes in the sky and they disappear and the title gets revealed. Other than the trailer I don’t know that much else about the game and I am looking to hear more about the game in the next few months to see if it could be a possibility for me to get the game. 

TheFracturedButWholeSouth Park: The Fractured But Whole: At last year’s E3 at the very end of the Ubisoft conference they revealed the next South Park game and ever since then I have been waiting patiently for any news from it since then, but there was never anything. Then this year we got a lot of new news and game play. You play a mute character (I am not sure if it is the same character from Stick of Truth) and you can create your own superhero character which all have different powers and abilities so you can have different save files playing different characters. From the story that you see being developed in the trailer is that Cartman manages to piss off Kenny with his idea of creating a film universe of the South Park Superhero Universe and they manage splitting up into two different groups and we then see Butters forming his own army and that’s pretty much it. We then also get a look at the battle system for the game and it is totally different from SoT since that you can now move around the battlefield and in a way creates combos that could help take down people in fights plus being able to push people into objects as well is really useful and looks fun. Another cool battle feature is being able to use cover. The demonstration with Tweak and his power that he used was pretty awesome and I can’t wait to see what other powers that will be in the game. In addition to all this pretty amazing news that we got, they also going to be bringing in Towlie as a pre-order bonus, which most likely will also be a bonus if you just pick up a copy, as well as a copy of Stick of Truth as well. I am really looking forward to playing this game, but I am more looking forward to be watching a walkthrough since that if this game is anything like what SoT there is going to be a bit of censoring that they won’t allow in for the European release.

Leave a Reply

