Payback 2016: Predictions

Payback

Pre Show:

United States Championship Match: Kalisto (c) v Ryback: So in a rematch (in a way) from WrestleMania since a few weeks afterwards Ryback beat Kalisto in a non-title match means that we’re getting another match. Usually I want to root for the underdog in this match but for this time round I am actually going to side with Ryback on this point. One of the reasons that I am going to side with Ryback is because there could be a side where Kalisto could be possibly injured after the match that the Lucha Dragons had against the Dudley Boys in the Tag Team Tournament. He seemed to be injured but I don’t think that it could be serious plus with Ryback as a champion he could be put in a position where he could open up the Open Challenge which I have been missing from Raw since John Cena lost the title last year.

Main Card:

Dolph Ziggler v Baron Corbin: This seems to be a match that seemed to come pretty much out of nowhere, other than the outcome of the Post-Mania match that these two had that ended in a double count out. I really don’t care that much about this match to be honest since that there doesn’t seem much that could come out of the result of this match but for a winner I am going to say Corbin is going to win since he seems to have a bigger role to play since being a current call up.

Tag Team Match #1 Contender for the WWE Tag Team ChampionshipEnzo Amore and Colin Cassady v The Vaudevillans: Well I think that this is going to be a rather good tag team match that we could see after the rather disappointment that we got from WrestleMania. We have two rather great tag teams called up from NXT that have had good matches since being called up especially with Enzo and Cass who seemed to get over amazing well with the live crowds on Raw and Smackdown plus they even knocked off one of WWE greatest Tag Teams of all time The Dudley Boys. I have seen some of the matches from The Vaudevillains and they too are a pretty good team but I think that Enzo and Cass are going to get the win and then face off against The New Day. I have a small chance that this match could take place on the Pre Show and then having the winners fight on the main card against the New Day, but I think that the match will be on Raw the next night.

WWE Women’s Championship Match: Charlotte (c) with Ric Flair v Natalya with Bret Hart: Well I am really looking forward for this match since the fact that this is going to be something good and pretty much a rematch from NXT a few years ago. From the match that they had just on Raw I am really rooting for Natalya to win this match since that I am rather getting tired of Charlotte winning matches because of the ‘cheating’ that she has used with the help of Ric Flair since that WWE are trying to push her as the new dirtiest player in the game. This is why I am glad that Natalya revealed that her uncle Bret Hart is going to be in her corner for the match and this then does give Natalya an edge in the match for Bret to keep an eye on Flair so that he doesn’t help Charlotte to cheat. But the winner I am going with is Natalya.

Sami Zayne v Kevin Owens: Well it would eventually would have came down to this seeing Zayne face off against Owens on a main stage, which should have taken place at WrestleMania instead of that ridiculous ladder match. I am not going into that much detail with this since that anyone who knows the relationship, just in NXT between these two knows why this match ended up happening. I get the feeling that this match is going to have a lot of good spots in it, even though that this is a regular match and that we are likely to get a follow up at Extreme Rules. I am going to predict that Zayne is going to win this match.

Dean Ambrose v Chris Jericho: So this does seem that it can be a really good match since that you have a person who should have won at the last event and a person that should have lost at the last event. From what I’ve seen from Smackdown and Raw I think that this can be a well told match, they’ve had a lot of good back and forth on the mic and this could carry on well to the match. I really do want to see Ambrose win this match since I do see him as a main event attraction since he hasn’t had a large amount of PPV wins for a while since he held the United States Championship when the SHIELD was still around. I really do wish that they would use Jericho more a person to put over younger talent because I think that would be a good use of a part timer wrestler.

WWE Intercontinental Championship Match: The Miz (c) w/ Maryse v Cesaro: Oh boy is this not how I thought that this was going to be arranged, but before I would say who I am going to think would win I am going to say how they could have booked this better. First since that Zack Ryder lost the belt and the rematch I think that he should have went back on Raw and attacked Miz on Miz TV and then you have Maryse try and interfere in the fight then you have Emma come down and attack Maryse, that way you have a even playing field with Emma being in Zack’s corner, they could then lead down the road to the PPV and possibly have a mixed tag match, if Maryse is legitimately back to wrestle or even for one night then have a final match at Payback where Ryder would get the win and have his payback. But for this I am going to go with Cesaro for the win for this match since The Miz in my point doesn’t seem that good of a champion.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match: Roman Reigns (c) v AJ Styles: Now going in to this I already have a prediction on who is going to win and that is Reigns is going to win the match. But he is going to win it non-cleanly. What I think is going to happen is that Styles is going to have the upper hand through most of the match then Gallows and Anderson are going to make an appearance. They are going to interfere in the match but they are not going to be the ones that would cost Styles the match. The lights go out and Finn Balor’s music hits and he appears behind Styles and throws up the sign. Styles throws it up to but then Balor attacks Styles and hits the 1916 on Styles and throws the gun sign over Styles. Reigns gets the cover and the match ends with Balor, Anderson and Gallows standing over Styles in the ring.

Leave a Reply

