Survivor Series 2015 Predictions

This Sunday is the 25th anniversary of not just only the Survivor Series itself but also for one of the long time WWE wrestler The Undertaker so this PPV will either be something really spectacular or it could end up being a huge an utter disappointment.

image

Roman Reigns v Alberto Del Rio & Kevin Owens v Dean  Ambrose: WWE World Heavyweight Title Tournament Semi-final: These two matches are quite possibly the more unknown results for the whole entire show since that from a fan point a tournament is rather unpredictable. But for this I get a feeling that WWE won’t be going for another double title holder so I’m going to predict that we will see a Reigns and Ambrose final for the main event since I think that fans would rather would like to see a Reigns v Ambrose match being made. I think that it seemed rather pointless having Alberto Del Rio in the tournament since that he just came back to the company and in all honesty I would have preferred to see him defend the US Title against Jack Swagger, but I guess that they are going to be starting that rivalry tomorrow night on RAW. Kevin Owens on the other hand could be more of a dark horse since that he hasn’t been in many rivalry matches since besting Ryback last month at HIAC so I wouldn’t mind seeing him face Reigns in the final.

Charlotte v Paige Divas Title Match: I already hate this match from the start. This match is just about somebody being a jealous little brat wanting a title shot when there are a lot better and more deserving Divas in the locker room that deserve a chance than what Paige has had. Also another thing that has bugged me is the stupid contract signing that happened on RAW that doesn’t usually happen unless it is a major match e.g. John Cena v Rusev. The only really reason why this happens was for Paige to show how much of a anti-diva she is by targeting Charlotte brother who had died. In the end Charlotte will retain and hopefully put Paige away from No.1 contender spot.

Dolph Ziggler v Tyler Breeze: This is what I think seems like another completely pointless match mainly because I think they screwed booking this feud since I think that it should have been Breeze facing off against Rusev since he was the one that sort of caused a shift in the previous storyline thanks to the people of TMZ who revealed that in real life had gotten engaged to Lana who was kayfabe linked with Ziggler. So Summer Rae was pissed with Ziggler decided to reveal Breeze who took out Ziggler in his debut. Overall I think on film this could look like a really good match, their fighting styles seem similar of what I’ve seen from Breeze on NXT and I do look slightly forward, Ziggler to win.

At this point I would have probably talked about the 5-5 Traditional Survivor Series Tag Match but I actually can’t this time since they haven’t (at least of the time this post is up) revealed the team line up. So this is more of a prediction on who is going to be in the match. Team 1 I think that it will consist of all the members of The New Day since that it would be pointless not to have the champs wrestle and they are rather entertaining and joining them I’m going on a limb and say either The Ascension or King Barret and Sheamus. On Team 2 I’m going to say that it’ll be the Uso’s, The Dudley Boyz and Ryback. I don’t really care who wins mainly because there doesn’t seem to be anything at stake in the match unlike last year.

The Brothers of Destruction v The Watt Family: This looks like it could be interesting since that this looks really good on paper since you have to of the top old school wrestlers in Undertaker and Kane facing off against the Wyatt’s who have had a string of events that have seen them been really making them look like a dominant force that could see them do well in the next few years to come. But for this match I’m backing Undertaker and Kane mainly since that it seems that why would you make a match for the 25th anniversary of the Undertaker since that it would be a huge disappointed of a PPV if they did book it that way.

WWE World Heavyweight Title Match: For this prediction I’m going with my true picks and that is Reigns and Ambrose. Having these two fight is something that I wanted to see since the SHIELD disbanded mainly for the fact that this would seems like a five star match (if not a five star maybe a four) since they have had a number of really good matches over the past year. I’m going to say that Reigns is going to win the match but I get the feeling something is going to be fishy with the ending of the match since that somebody could end up either ruining the match such as Triple H appear or maybe Reigns does win the match but Ambrose clocks him and Sheamus takes the advantage of the opportunity and picks up the win and sees Reigns being screwed over the second time this year if that does happen.

Leave a Reply

