Why I Don’t Like Sam Ramini’s Spider-Man

For the past few years I have started to slowly loath the original Spider-Man trilogy, I used to like the films but as I looked more into the back-story of Spider-Man. I’m gonna start at the beginning on what I’ve disliked about the series.

Spider-Man:
The first thing that I disliked about the film is that there wasn’t a original love story between Peter and Gwen ( or Liz) instead they just jumped ahead in years and had him paired with Mary Jane. I think that the story was okay but rather bland at times (over the course of the trilogy), and the fact that Gwen wasn’t featured till the the third film as a filler character they could have had more development for the character but no they didn’t. The second thing I disliked about the film is that he had already web fluid and no web shooters, hell even the cartoons had him with web shooters and why couldn’t this have been put into the film but instead they decided to stupid hand movements to fill the time. Third the Goblin Battle Suit, first to say I think this was unnecessary for the film, they could have at least CGI to make it look like the one from the comics but not a major downer for me. Finally the major death of the film, they killed off Norman Osborn, why the HELL did they do that for, for once scenario they could have kept him alive and return into Goblin in the third film instead of Harry, but no they didn’t and that’s why I dislike Spider-Man.

Image

Spider-Man 2:
Now as much as I hated Spider-Man I disliked this one even more. First off I disliked the fact that Otto had a wife in the film, but the reason that he had a wife in the film is to get some sort of revenge theme but it didn’t hold well, plus he didn’t have a German feel to him, the actor on the other hand portrayed him well. The next thing that I disliked about the film was the fact that Peter started to lose his abilities, this could have been better done better but it was more along the line of comics, but I think that if he stared to mutate would be more cooler. Third, the first crucial thing about the film a subway car full of people saw his actual face, if I were them I would have outed Peter as Spider-Man to J.J. Finally the same ending to the first film they decided to again kill of the villain, another bad move made and I hope Mark Webb doesn’t make the same decision as it could lead to a Superior Spider-Man film.

Image

Spider-Man 3:
Ah so many bad things, where to start first. First revealing that Flint Marko killed Uncle Ben accidentally when the thief knocked into him, why would they have this back-story, the origin and the last fight were the only good Sandman filmed. Second when Peter got overcome by the Venom symbiot his character turned into a total douche, the way that he was dressed and acted made me want to leave the cinema. His character then seemed to just not give a damn about the people that cared about him and I was more glad when he was able to remove the symbiot. Third Venom seemed to look completely wrong, it could have been designed more better plus there was another reason why which I’m gonna double barrel. The final reason I dislike the film is that for a third and fourth time they killed off two characters, first they killed off Venom and Eddie Brock when Spider-Man used a goblin bomb to destroy Venom, then the tie in as they also killed off Harry Osborne, to be fair Spider-Man could have easily dropped Harry off at a hospital but no he left him to die on a construction site.

Image

So these are the things that I hated about the Sam Ramini Trilogy, and when Amazing Spider-Man 2 comes out I will show my displeasure after its released.

Leave a Reply

